so much to say

Hey folks. My apologies, things got super busy after during the Christmas holidays, but I am back! There is so much I have been hanging to share with you. But as with many a blogger before me, I struggle to know…should I attempt to catch up on the past 6 months of pot making, photos and stories or do I start with what is happening right here and now. I had planed to show my whole learning journey chronologically, but right now I have my first pieces in the kiln and it is just too exciting not to share!πŸ˜€

The day started with fog, rather enchanting I thought. After finishing up the pieces nicely, and mending one with a spot of vinegar we bisque fired the pieces to 1000 degrees celsius! Let’s see how they turn out tomorrow!

Now, bed time. Nighty night!

SophiePARKER_cdc3_earlyrise

SophiePARKER_cdc3_smoothing

SophiePARKER_cdc3_vinegar

SophiePARKER_cdc3_lineup

SophiePARKER_cdc3_stackedkiln

SophiePARKER_cdc3_horno

6 thoughts on “so much to say

Leave a Reply

